Misdemeanor charges, including probation violations should not be taken lightly. Just because you have been charged does not automatically mean a prosecutor can prove your case. Keep in mind, North Carolina criminal statutes delineate four categories of misdemeanor charges. The lesser charge is classified as a Class 3 misdemeanor and could involve charges like marijuana possession or city code violations. The penalties could result in fines of up to $200 and 20 days jail time.
The most serious misdemeanor charge is classified as an A1 and involves crimes like violation of restraining orders. Those who are convicted could face up to 150 days in jail and fines established by the court. Anyone who has been charged with violating their probation could be facing jail time. Remember, failure to complete community service or missing a probation meeting could result in your probation being violated.
If you are facing a misdemeanor charge including a probation violation in the North Carolina, contact The Law Office of Juanita Boger-Allen immediately. We will do everything possible to fight the charges against you, and clear your name so you are not facing jail time or steep fines.
Click here to fill out our Criminal Law Client Intake Form